Co-Hosted by


Expert Faculty Includes:

Michael Kastan, MD, PhD

Executive Director of the Duke Cancer Institute
William and Jane Shingleton Professor of Pharmacology and Cancer Biology

Matthew Breen, PhD, C. Biol, FRSB
Professor, Genomics, North Carolina State University
Oscar J. Fletcher Distinguished Professor, Comparative Oncology Genetics

Melissa Renee Chambers, DVM, MD
Professor, Department of Neurosurgery, School of Medicine, University of Alabama

Mark Dewhirst, DVM, PhD
Gustavo S. Montana Professor of Radiation Oncology, School of Medicine, Duke University

Steven W. Dow, DVM, MS, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM
Colorado State University
Director of the Center for Immune and Regenerative Medicine
Professor in the Department of Clinical Sciences

Lee Helman, MD
Section Head, Basic and Translational Research, Children’s Center for Cancer and Blood Diseases
Professor of Pediatrics, Keck School of Medicine of University of Southern California

J. Leonard Lichtenfeld, MD
Deputy Chief Medical Officer
American Cancer Society

Katherine A. Janeway, MD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School
Senior Physician, Pediatric Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Carl H. June, MD
Richard W. Vague Professor in Immunotherapy
Director, Center for Cellular Immunotherapies
Director, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Amy LeBlanc, DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (Oncology)
Director, Comparative Oncology Program, National Cancer Institute
and Scientist, NCI Molecular Imaging Program

Cheryl London, DVM, PhD, DACVIM
Research Professor of Oncology, Tufts University
Professor, The Ohio State University
The Thekla R. and Donald B. Shackelford Professorship in Canine Medicine

Nicola Mason, PhD, BVetMed
Associate Professor of Medicine & Pathobiology, University of Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine

Elaine Ostrander, PhD
NIH Distinguished Investigator
Cancer Genetics and Comparative Genomics Branch

Rod Page, DVM
Director, Colorado State University, Flint Animal Cancer Center
Stephen J. Withrow Presidential Chair in Oncology

Kristy L. Richards, PhD, MD
Associate Professor
Joan and Sanford I. Weill Department of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medicine
Biomedical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine

Ryan D. Roberts, MD, PhD
Pediatric Oncologist, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, The Ohio State University College of Medicine

Carol K. Robertson-Plouch, DVM, cert ACDRS
Founder and Chief Executive
Convergence Bioscience

Phillip B. (Jay) Storm, MD
Chief, Division of Neurosurgery
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Ulrike Szalay
Executive Director, Canines-N-Kids Foundation

Jeff Trent, PhD, FACMG
President and Research Director, Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen)

David Vail, DVM, DACVIM
Professor and Barbara A. Suran Chair in Comparative Oncology
University of Wisconsin-Madison